Atlassian Cloud Migration

Move from your server or data center to the cloud now! 

Have you been using Jira, Confluence, Bitbucket and co. for years? Well, now might be the perfect time to migrate to Atlassian Cloud.
After February 2024, Server products and their Marketplace plugins will be discontinued and will no longer receive support or updates. As a matter of fact, no more licenses are being sold since February 2021!

You want to know why? Read on! We explain the reasons behind this bold move, as well as the benefits for your business of migrating to Atlassian Cloud.

Replacing myths with facts: We clear up the misconceptions about Atlassian cloud migration

Play it safe and make the best decision for your business: In our whitepaper, we debunk common myths about cloud migration, providing you with valuable facts to make the switch.

We count on facts! You too?

8 myth about moving to the cloud debunked

There are many misconceptions circulating about migrating to the Atlassian Cloud – we think wrongly. That’s why we have debunked the common myths in our whitepaper and prefer to let the facts speak for themselves. This way, our whitepaper provides you with a secure basis for your decision to migrate to the Atlassian Cloud. Take a look and get the right information.

Subscribe to our cloud newsletter and get your whitepaper for free

* indicates required
Select your interests

The end for servers, the beginning for cloud

Fact is: On February 02, 2024, the server version of Jira, Confluence and the other Atlassian server tools will run out. This means for everyone who uses a server for their Jira software: There are only three years left of working without restrictions. After that, the support and bug fixes for all server products are being discontinued.

This is a tough cut that Atlassian is making – especially because it doesn’t seem necessary at first. After all, Jira software is an excellent contribution to the optimization of business processes. But with the migration to the cloud, Atlassian is giving its users an even better workflow and is making both – its software and the companies using it – even more future-proof.

These facts clearly speak for it:

+ Higher speed

Your teams are running faster. You can change new instances faster or shut down old instances in just minutes.

+ Improved productivity

Server operations, maintenance and downtime are history. Instead of regular tool maintenance you now have more time for your customers.

+ Lower administration and maintenance costs

Migrating to the Atlassian Cloud lowers your infrastructure costs for IT, because IT costs for managing and maintaining servers are completely gone.

+ Reliable scalability

The system can grow with you and your company. And it can easily be scaled – for even better cross-functional team collaboration.

+ Future-oriented agile teams

You and your team can access their projects from any device, with 99.9 percent availability.

+ Familiar environment

Even though the new cloud is visually more modern and offers some new features, the developer remains Atlassian.

Not quite easy, but worth it: Migration from your server to cloud

The migration of Atlassian Server or Data Centers to the cloud seems like a big challenge for any company. In order to make the most of the cloud innovations, a migration must be well planned and executed flawlessly.

As an Atlassian-certified Solution Partner, we offer you high-quality consulting and support you with our technical expertise. That way you get the right cloud solutions. We specialize in helping customers with their unique requirements for team capabilities, migration complexity, and timing when moving to the cloud. In doing so, we minimize downtime for your business.

Jira Software
Cloud

Confluence
Cloud

Jira Service Management
Cloud

Atlassian Cloud Migration: Switch efficiently with Jodocus

The journey to the cloud is a process where every detail needs to be considered and carefully planned. Successful migration to the Atlassian cloud requires expert knowledge, because it’s more complex than migrating your known system one-to-one to the cloud. With our “Proof of Concept”, we check through all parameters with test systems in advance, which allow us to determine the effort and necessary steps very precisely.

We can migrate your business processes one-to-one to the cloud. Our experienced Atlassian consultants support the migration with their outstanding process and technical knowledge. For you, this means: When migrating your servers to the Atlassian Cloud, we only change what’s necessary. And, above all, in a way that benefits you. For example, not all apps from previous Jira software can be added to the cloud. But, together we will find a solution to make it a smooth migration to the Atlassian Cloud.

Less server updates, more time

Annoying server updates are a in the past with Atlassian Cloud. Everything is unlocked for your cloud instance all by itself.

Cloud for everyone!

Whether you’re a small team or a large corporations with several users: the cloud offers flexibly. Only pay for what you really need.

Security for all your cloud data

Atlassian Cloud products are GDPR compliant. They are also certified for many standards, such as SOC2 or ISO27001/27018.

Cloud Migration: When should you move to the Atlassian Cloud?

If you want to migrate your business processes to the Atlassian Cloud, the first thing you need to do is to set the starting point for the migration. If you can answer with “yes” to any of the following three questions, you found the perfect partner for your cloud migration in Jodocus:

  1. Are you already using Jira, Confluence and other tools from Atlassian?
  2. You are using another on-premise system and want to migrate to the Atlassian Cloud?
  3. Do you want to re-implement a management tool for your business processes with Atlassian Cloud?

As an Atlassian-certified Solution Partner, we offer you high-quality consulting and support you with our technical expertise. We help you get the right solutions for cloud implementation of your Atlassian products. We a Jodocus specialize in helping our customers with their individual requirements for team capabilities, migration complexity, and migration timing. We do this, to minimize disruption and downtime for your business.

Atlassian Partner Consulting: Cloud Migration with Jodocus

More than 90 percent have already moved to the Atlassian Cloud. You and your company can also prepare for the future – with Jodocus as a partner by your side. Don’t miss the chance to start the migration in time.

Atlassian Cloud Migration

Jetzt von Server oder Data Center in die Cloud wechseln! 

Sie nutzen bereits seit vielen Jahren Jira, Confluence, Bitbucket und Co? Oder Sie möchten diese Jira Services neu einführen? Dann ist jetzt der perfekte Zeitpunkt, um in die Atlassian Cloud zu migrieren. Denn ab 2024 wird nur noch die Cloud-Version von Atlassian supportet. Und bereits ab dem 02. Februar 2021 können keine Server-Produkte von Atlassian mehr erworben werden. So werden künftig beispielsweise auch keine Apps mehr im Atlassian Marketplace für Server-Versionen verfügbar sein.

Warum das so ist, welche Vorteile Sie von der Migration in die Cloud haben ­– wir haben alle Informationen für Sie.

Mythen durch Fakten ersetzen: Wir klären die Irrtümer über die Atlassian Cloud Migration auf.

Auf Nummer Sicher gehen und die beste Entscheidung für Ihr Unternehmen treffen: In unserem Whitepaper widerlegen wir weitverbreitete Mythen über die Cloud-Migration und bieten dir damit wertvolle Fakten für den Wechsel.

Für uns zählen Fakten, für dich auch?

8 Mythen über die Migration zur Cloud widerlegt | Jodocus.io

Es sind viele Irrtümer über die Migration in die Atlassian Cloud im Umlauf – wir finden zu Unrecht. Deshalb haben wir in unserem Whitepaper die gängigen Mythen widerlegt und lassen lieber die Fakten sprechen. So erhälst du mit unserem Whitepaper deine sichere Entscheidungsgrundlage für die Migration in die Atlassian Cloud. Schaue rein und hole dir die richtigen Informationen.

Abonniere unseren Cloud Newsletter und erhalte unser Whitepaper kostenlos

* notwendig
Wähle deine Interessen:

___

*Ich habe die Datenschutzerklärung gelesen und erkläre mich damit einverstanden, dass die angeforderten personenbezogenen Daten von der Jodocus GmbH verwendet werden, um dir unseren Newsletter zuzusenden. Ich kann diese Einwilligung jederzeit widerrufen, indem ich eine E-Mail an marketing@jodocus.io sende oder mich abmelde, indem ich auf den Link in der Fußzeile unserer E-Mails klicke.

Das Ende für Server, der Anfang für die Cloud

Fakt ist: Ab dem 02. Februar 2024 ist endgültig Schluss mit der Server-Version von Jira, Confluence und den anderen Atlassian Server-Tools. Das bedeutet für jeden, der einen Server für seine Jira Software nutzt: Noch drei Jahre ohne Einschränkungen arbeiten, danach werden Support sowie Fehlerbehebung aller Server-Produkte eingestellt.

Ein harter Cut, den Atlassian da zieht – besonders, wenn er auf den ersten Blick nicht notwendig erscheint. Denn Jira Software hat bisher ausgezeichnet zur Optimierung von Geschäftsprozessen beigetragen. Doch mit der Migration in die Cloud ermöglicht Atlassian seinen Usern einen noch besseren Workflow. Und vor allem macht Atlassian sowohl seine Software als auch die nutzenden Unternehmen zukunftsfähiger.

Diese Pluspunkte sprechen eindeutig dafür:

+ Höhere Geschwindigkeit

Ihre Teams sind schneller einsatzbereit. Sie können neue Instanzen schneller skalieren bzw. alte Instanzen in nur wenigen Minuten abschalten. 

+ Verbesserte Produktivität

Serverbetrieb, Wartungsarbeiten und Ausfallzeiten sind Geschichte. So bleibt Ihnen mehr Zeit für Ihre Kunden – anstatt für die regelmäßige Wartung von Tools. 

+ Niedrigere Administrations- und Wartungskosten

Die IT-Kosten für das Managen und Warten von Servern fallen komplett weg. So senkt die Migration in die Atlassian Cloud Ihre Infrastrukturkosten für IT. 

+ Zuverlässige Skalierbarkeit

Bei Bedarf wächst das System einfach mit und kann problemlos skaliert werden – für eine noch bessere funktionsübergreifende Zusammenarbeit im Team.

+ Zukunftsfähige agile Teams

Sie und Ihre Mitarbeiter können überall und über jedes Gerät auf Projekte zugreifen – mit einer Verfügbarkeit von 99,9 Prozent.

+ Gewohnte Umgebung

Auch wenn die neue Cloud optisch moderner und einige neue Features bietet, bleibt ihr Entwickler Atlassian. So müssen höchstens kleinere Schulungen o. ä. im Unternehmen stattfinden.

Nicht ganz einfach, aber lohnenswert: Migration von Server auf Cloud

Die Migration von Atlassian Server oder Data Center in die Cloud stellt jedes Unternehmen vor eine große Herausforderung. Damit die Innovationen der Cloud optimal genutzt werden können, muss eine Migration gut geplant und fehlerfrei durchgeführt werden.

Als ein von Atlassian zertifizierter Solution Partner bieten wir Ihnen eine hochwertige Beratung und stehen Ihnen auch mit unserer technischen Kompetenz zur Seite.  Damit Sie die richtigen Lösungen zur Cloud-Implementierung Ihrer Atlassian- Produkte erhalten. Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, Kunden mit ihren individuellen Anforderungen an Teamfunktionen, die Migrationskomplexität und den zeitlichen Ablauf beim Wechsel in die Cloud zu unterstützen. Dabei reduzieren wir Unterbrechungen und Ausfallzeiten für das Unternehmen auf ein Minimum.

Jira Software
Cloud

Confluence
Cloud

Jira Service Management
Cloud

Atlassian Cloud Migration: Mit Jodocus effizient wechseln

Der Weg in die Cloud ist ein Prozess, in dem jedes Detail bedacht und geplant werden muss. Für eine erfolgreiche Migration in die Cloud von Atlassian ist Expertenwissen gefragt. Denn es ist etwas komplexer, als die Vorstellung, sein bekanntes System eins zu eins in die Cloud zu migrieren. Mit unserem „Proof of Concept“ checken wir im Voraus alle Parameter mit Testsystemen durch. So können wir den Aufwand sowie alle nötigen Schritte sehr genau bestimmen.

Was wir eins zu eins in die Cloud migrieren können, sind Ihre Geschäftsprozesse. Unsere erfahrenen Atlassian Berater unterstützen bei der Migration mit hervorragendem Prozess- und Technikwissen. Für Sie bedeutet das konkret: Wir verändern bei der Migration Ihrer Server in die Atlassian Cloud nur das, was auch wirklich nötig ist. Und vor allem so, dass Sie davon profitieren. Denn zum Beispiel lassen sich nicht alle Apps, aus bisherigen bekannten Jira Software in der Cloud einfügen. Trotzdem finden wir gemeinsam sicher eine Lösung, Ihre Migration in die Atlassian Cloud reibungslos zu gestalten.

Weniger Server Updates, mehr Zeit

Lästige Server-Updates gehören mit der Atlassian Cloud der Geschichte an. Alles wird ganz von alleine für Ihre Cloud-Instanz freigeschaltet. 

Cloud für alle!

Ob für kleine Teams aus x Mitarbeitern oder für große Konzerne mit x Nutzern: Die Cloud passt sich flexibel an. Zahlen Sie nur das, was Sie wirklich brauchen.

Sicherheit für alle Cloud-Daten

Die Atlassian Cloud-Produkte sind DSGVO-konform. Sie sind außerdem für viele Standards zertifiziert, wie SOC2 oder ISO27001/27018.

Cloud Migration: Wann in die Atlassian Cloud wechseln?

Um Ihre Geschäftsprozesse in die Atlassian Cloud zu migrieren, muss als erstes der Ausgangspunkt für die Migration feststehen. Wenn Sie eine der drei folgenden Fragen mit „Ja“ beantworten können, haben Sie mit Jodocus den perfekten Partner für die Migration in die Cloud gefunden:

1. Benutzen Sie bereits Jira, Confluence und weitere Tools von Atlassian?

2. Verwenden Sie einen anderes On-premise System und möchten in die Atlassian Cloud migrieren?

3. Möchten Sie mit der Atlassian Cloud ein Management-Tool für Ihre Geschäftsprozesse neu einführen?

Als ein von Atlassian zertifizierter Solution Partner bieten wir Ihnen eine hochwertige Beratung und stehen Ihnen auch mit unserer technischen Kompetenz zur Seite.  Damit Sie die richtigen Lösungen zur Cloud-Implementierung Ihrer Atlassian- Produkte erhalten. Wir sind darauf spezialisiert, Kunden mit ihren individuellen Anforderungen an Teamfunktionen, die Migrationskomplexität und den zeitlichen Ablauf beim Wechsel in die Cloud zu unterstützen. Dabei reduzieren wir Unterbrechungen und Ausfallzeiten für das Unternehmen auf ein Minimum.

Atlassian Partner Beratung: Cloud-Migration mit Jodocus

Bereits über 90 Prozent gehen den Weg in die Atlassian Cloud. Stellen auch Sie und Ihr Unternehmen sich zukunftssicher auf – mit Jodocus als Partner auf Augenhöhe an Ihrer Seite. Verpassen Sie nicht die Chance, rechtzeitig die Migration zu starten.